Missing In Action; My Life For The Past 3 Months

Okay, so I feel like this post needed to be a big update. You can’t just disappear for 3 months without any explanation right? The last thing you guys heard from me I had just gotten a tattoo, so I’m going to first update you on that.

I got my tattoo on the 16th of June, so it’s been just over 3 months after I had it done. I’m currently unhappy with my tattoo but I think it’s just my OCD playing up. It super bothers me that the letters aren’t straight and that the tattoo isn’t dead centre in the middle of my wrist. I’m sure I’ll get over it and learn to love it but I feel like I need to get another tattoo to go with it so that it doesn’t look so plain.

After getting my tattoo my sister, my mother and I took a trip to Wales for a week. It was supposed to be myself, my brother, my sister, my mother and my father, but unfortunately a few weeks before the trip my Mum and Dad broke up and my brother wanted to stay home with his mates.


Wales was amazing. The house we stayed in was beautiful and right outside of our ‘back garden’ was a field full of cows. My dog absolutely loved them, until they came close to him. He’d jump up on the fence every morning to say a quick hello while me and my sister fed them strands of grass. We went to the beach a couple of times, it was a tad sad because it was pebbles and rocks rather then sand. We went to 4-5 different pubs and fish and chip shops. From my experience, Welsh fish and chips aren’t that great and neither was the food served at the pubs.

We also went dolphin watching and it was perfect. There was a seagull who wouldn’t leave the boat the whole time too!


Overall we had an amazing time and it was great to spend a week with just my mother and sister and of course, my amazing pupper friend.


Shortly after, for reasons I currently don’t want to go into, my mother took me to the council and said that I was no longer able to live with her. That resulted in me being put into a B&B in Southam, somewhere I didn’t know and in the middle of nowhere. I was there for about 3 weeks. It was absolutely awful. The staff had told this 40 year old guy which room I was in and he kept coming up offering to ‘hang out’ and he knew way too much about me considering I’d never spoken to the guy. It was dirty and I constantly got covered in bug bites just from being in the room. I alerted the council that I really wasn’t happy living there and they moved me to a shared house in Leamington Spa. I stayed there for 2 weeks before the council decided to move me again to another B&B in Stratford Upon Avon. I was super happy about this as it was somewhere I knew very well. After being their for 2 weeks the council said they could no longer put me up in a B&B and I would have to live in a shared supported living house. I’ve currently been at this location for just a little over 2 weeks and I’m still hoping and praying that somewhere more permanent will turn up. This is one of the main reasons I’ve been unable to blog due to no way to access the internet.

I’ve just recently become a member of my local library which I’m trying to visit daily to do blogging things as well as finding new books to read as all of mine have been packed away.

If you have any tips for a 20 year old on dealing with divorced parents, and moving into a new home when you own nothing I would love to hear them!

Stay strong guys, you are all loved. ❤

One thought on “Missing In Action; My Life For The Past 3 Months

Leave a Reply

